Your bike rides this week

Sunday June 26. I rode with Brenda, Paul, Lennore, Jim, Terri, and Sarah in N Natomas on the east side of I-5:

Brenda got a flat. Fixing it became a group project, but no one had a tube that would fit so we began discussing the next solution. Brenda was determined to keep riding so she asked her husband to load up her other bike, drive to our location and swap it for the flat-tire bike. Great idea!

Barbara at the Guy West Bridge:

Monday June 27. I rode with Leo, Cheryl and Terri:

Tuesday June 28. Cindy and Terri:

Thursday June 30. Terri and me at the entrance to Discovery Park:

Friday July 1. I rode with Terri to the end of Jackrabbit Trail at Elkhorn Blvd:

Your bike rides this week

Sunday June 19. I rode with Lennore, Brenda, Cheryl, Terri, Jim:

Monday June 20. I rode with Kathy, Dani, Terri, and Cheryl:

Tuesday June 21. I rode with Kathy, Leo, Dani, Cindy, and Cheryl:

Wednesday June 22. I rode with Cheryl, Leo, and Barbara:

Thursday June 23. An early evening ride with Brenda and Lennore:

Friday June 24. Cindy took Olive for her first bike ride:

Saturday June 25. I rode with Leo, Cheryl, and Barbara (who look as serious as the people in the posters behind them):

Cindy and Olive rode with us to Discovery Park. Olive isn’t quite ready for a 31-mile ride yet.

Your bike rides this week

Sunday June 12. All graduates of Better on Bikes 1 and 4. Brenda, Jim, Lennore, Paul, Tracy, Terri, Amal, Cheryl:

Monday June 13. Leo took this picture of Dani, Cheryl, Terri, Kathy:

Me and Cindy:

Tuesday June 15. Kathy, Dani, Barbara, Cheryl:

Thursday June 16. Dani, Jane, Barbara, Kathy, Cheryl:

Friday June 17. A great 41-mile ride on the American River Parkway with Terri, Barbara, and Cheryl. Lunch at William Pond.

Saturday June 18. Dani and Kathy:

Brenda:

Your bike rides this week

Monday June 6. I rode with Dani, Terri, Kathy, and Cheryl:

Thursday June 9. Cindy (after she got home):

Friday June 10. Near Scott’s Seafood, Barbara, Terri, and me:

Saturday June 11. A very early morning ride with Dani, Cindy, Terri, Cheryl, Barbara, and Kathy:

Your bike rides this week

Monday May 30. I rode with Cheryl, Art, to Dave’s Market in W Sacramento:

Tuesday May 31. Last day to get in miles for May is Bike Month. Cheryl and I enjoyed a post-ride tour of Dani’s super-clean-and-organized garage:

Thursday June 2. I rode with Kathy, Cheryl, Dani, and Cindy:

Friday June 3. I rode with Cheryl, Terri, Kathy, and Dani:

Saturday June 4. Dani and Kathy:

Rich, Jane, Mary, and Cheryl rode through many vineyards near Lodi:

Across the Golden Gate

A group of us met at the Larkspur Ferry Terminal in time to unload our bikes and purchase a ticket for the 9:20 ferry to San Francisco.

The bikes went down a steep set of stairs (on a narrow metal ramp) to a bike rack.

Goodbye Larkspur:

San Quentin:

Becky and me:

San Francisco skyline:

At Fort Point National Historic Site. Becky, Mike, David, me, Chris, Larry, Charlie, Steven, (kneeling) Alan:

Next, a climb to get up to ocean side of the bridge – pedestrians use the bay side.

Caution at the blind corners at the bridge towers and stay out of the way if you’re stopped:

A descent into Sausalito for lunch at an Italian deli, Venice, where they let all 9 of us walk our bikes through their store to park in a small enclosed area. Excellent sandwiches, great service!

Tiburon:

And then the climbing began. I was so happy to have my e-bike, I was able to keep up and wasn’t completely spent. Thank you Chris and Steven from Arlete’s BIG for joining me on this adventure. Thank you Charlie for inviting me and the everyone in our cycling group. Fantastic ride! Our 31.5-mile route:

Your bike rides this week

Monday May 23. Terri, Cindy, Dani, Kathy:

Tuesday May 24. Kathy, Cheryl, Leo, Amal:

Wednesday May 25. Dani, Kathy, Barbara, Cheryl:

Leo took this picture of Jeorgiann, Rupert and Brian:

Thursday May 26. Dani, Kathy, Leo, Mary, Rich, Cheryl:

Saturday May 28. Breakfast ride with Rich, Lennore, Maria, Juan, Raina, and Mary:

On a different, longer ride were Jane, Kathy, Dani, Cheryl:

Your bike rides this week

Sunday May 15. Barbara, Jane, Cheryl:

Tuesday May 17. Barbara had a great ride in Monterey.

Thursday May 19. Dani, Cheryl, Kathy:

More great views from Barbara in Monterey area:

Saturday May 21. Tracy, Brenda, and Elaine:

Also on Saturday and participating in Jibe’s Joy Ride: Jane, Cheryl, Leo, Kathy, Dani.